A Prayer of Forgiveness

Forgive my sin and show me my transgressions. Holy Spirit clean me out. Reveal to me my wrong. I am so sorry for grieving you. Please forgive my disrespect to you. Forgive me for placing you second at times. I long to place you first in everything but then find that my human nature puts myself first. Please, LORD, I give you the pedestal of my heart and my life. You are my center. You are my everything. Be my core today and every day. Fill me up with your prescience. I want to walk in your ways and not my own. Show me clearly your path that I may choose it without hesitation. ~ Amen

One thought on “A Prayer of Forgiveness

Leave a Reply

