Blessing God ~ Joy in the Thorns

God has been putting me through a series of trials and tests. At one point I begged Him to give me respite. I thought, “I can’t do this anymore!” Then he blessed me. He blessed me in a way I would never have guessed. He changed my desire. Instead of changing my circumstances, the thing I kept praying for, he blessed me in the best way possible by redirecting my focus. Can you look at something you are going through right now that you are sad about, hurt by, or just don’t understand and look at it from a different perspective? Will what you are going through matter a year from now? Maybe. Will it matter 10 years from now? It might. Will it matter 100 years from now? Well, that is up to you and your Maker. If it is of this world, then it definitely will not matter 100 years from now. If it is regarding your spiritual life, you better bet it will matter 100 years from now. Change your perspective and rejoice in your trouble.
Joy in the Thorns“Joy in the Thorns”

Count it all joy, my brothers, when you meet trials of various kinds, for you know that the testing of your faith produces steadfastness. And let steadfastness have its full effect, that you may be perfect and complete, lacking in nothing.
– James 1:2-4

Photography by Jen O’Sullivan

Blessing God Series
Rain from the Lord
Grass in the Field
Parable of the Pearl
Rocks Cry Out
Flourish

Leave a Reply

